©2018 by Menasha Athletic Assoction / Menasha Macs Baseball. Proudly created with Wix.com




Wisconsin Class A State Champions and 9 time NEWBL Champion


2019 NEWBL Award Winners, All-League Teams Announced

November 10, 2019

Congratulations to the Menasha Macs.  Below are the season awards from the Northeastern Wisconsin Baseball League for 2019.

MVP- Sam Hawley (Menasha)
Hitting Award- Sam Hawley (Menasha)
Pitching Award- Hunter Barber (Menasha)
Rookie of the Year- Hunter Barber (Menasha) and Quin Henwood (Appleton)


1st Team
P- Hunter Barber (Men)
P- Eric Schmitz (She)
OF- Sam Hawley (Men)
OF- Colin Englebert (Men)
OF- Josh Gates (She)
IF- Adam Grambow (Men)
IF- Quin Henwood (App)
IF- Marcus Rauschenbach(GB)
IF- Jake Falish (She)
C- Tony Krueger (App)

2nd Team
P-Brian Brown (Men)
P- BJ Chase (App)
OF-Matt Baehman (App)
OF- Jaxon Spigelberg (App)
IF- Jimmy Juergensen (She)
IF- Aaron Moody (App)
IF- Ben Kohl (Men)
IF- Harry Steldt (She)
C- Cole Schabow (GB)

Honorable Mention
P- Grant Ver Voort (App)
OF- Mike Cohen (GB)
OF- Ryan Hinske (Men)
OF- Ross Krist (She)
IF- Ryan Brouch (App)
IF- Drew Johnson (Men)
C- Logan Vietnier (She)

Season Wrap Up, Awards, and Thanks to Our Sponsors

Congratulations to the Menasha Macs for another successful season.  The team ended up with a record of 21-10-2.  It was a rainy start with 8 early games being cancelled due to weather.

For the second year in a row, the Macs won the Wisconsin Class A State Championship.   The Macs also took second place in the NEWBL, ending up one game behind Appleton.


Co-MVP:  Sam Hawley and Drew Johnson

Hitting Award: Collin Englebert

Pitching Award: Hunter Barber

Rookies of the Year:  Ben Kohl and Trey Tennessen

Manager's Award: Kyle Schultz

Defensive Play of the Year: Payton Jack

Going Strong Award: Ryan Hinske

Also, a very sincere thank you to all our sponsors.  Please patronize their businesses and let them know you appreciate their continued contributions to the team and community.  

Special thank you to two long time sponsors.  State Farm agent Tyler Wurtz was awarded the Patron Award.  Tom Siegel and Tony's Bar was awarded the MAC award.  

Please reload

Our 6th Annual Cancer Benefit Baseball Game was yet again a very successful night. We raised $6,100 for UNLESS and Robin's Nest to help local families dealing with cancer! Thank you to all businesses and individuals who made this evening a success!


AUGUST 6-9, 2019

Invitational Tournament

Tuesday August 6 at Menasha

6:30 p.m. Menasha vs Sheboygan

8:30 p.m. Appleton vs Sheboygan


Menasha Athletic Association - Monthly Meeting

Nov 13th, 6:30 pm


Menasha Athletic Association - Monthly Meeting

Dec 4th, 6:30 PM